WIYN Contacts

 

MANAGEMENT & ADMINISTRATIVE

 
NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL ADDITIONAL ROLES
Nanette Bird KPNO Administrative Manager (520)318-8279 nbird at noao.edu KPNO Director Support
Local WIYN Board Meeting Coordinator
WIYN Interim Admin Support
KP/WIYN/NSO Observer Support
Eric Hooper WIYN Interim Director   ehooper at wiyn.org WIYN 3.5m Scheduling
Renae Chapman WIYN Financial Officer (520)318-8411 rchapman at aura-astronomy.org  
 

SCIENTISTS

 
NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL ADDITIONAL ROLES
Lori Allen WHIRC/WTTM Instrument Scientist (520)318-8486 lallen at noao.edu  
Matthew Bershady SparsePak Instrument Scientist (608)265-3392 mab at astro.wisc.edu  
Daniel Harbeck ODI Instrument Scientist (520)318-8217 dharbeck at noao.edu  
Dianne Harmer Hydra Instrument Scientist (520)318-8218 dharmer at noao.edu WIYN Observing Support
KPNO Telescope Scheduling
Dick Joyce WHIRC/WTTM Instrument Scientist (520)318-8323 djoyce at noao.edu KPNO Filter Scientist
Jayadev Rajagopal Telescope Scientist (520)318-8292 jayadev.rajagopal at gmail.com MiniMo Instrument Scientist
 

OBSERVING SUPPORT

 
NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL ADDITIONAL ROLES
Behzad Abareshi WIYN Software Maint. Engineer (520)318-8194 babareshi at noao.edu
Karen Butler Observing Associate (520)318-8607 kbutler at noao.edu  
Charles Corson WIYN Site Engineer (520)318-8570 ccorson at noao.edu  
Shelby Gott WIYN Tel. Subsystems Engineer (520)318-8684 sgott at noao.edu  
Dianne Harmer Hydra Instrument Scientist (520)318-8218 dharmer at noao.edu WIYN Observing Support
KPNO Telescope Scheduling
Flynn Haase 0.9m Site Manager (520)318-8588 fhaase at noao.edu  
Jenny Power Observing Associate (520)318-8607 jpower at noao.edu  
Krissy Reetz Observing Associate (520)318-8607 kreetz at noao.edu  
Malanaka Riabokin Observing Associate (520)318-8607 riabokin at noao.edu  
Heidi Schweiker WIYN Operations Manager (520)318-8140 heidis at wiyn.org Mosaic Instrument Scientist
Christian Soto Observing Associate (520)318-8607 soto at noao.edu  
Dave Summers Observing Associate (520)318-8607 dsummers at noao.edu  
Doug Williams Observing Associate (520)318-8607 dougw at noao.edu  
Daryl Willmarth WIYN Observing Support (520)318-8333 dwillmarth at noao.edu KPNO Instrument Support Scheduling
 

ODI TEAM

 
NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL ADDITIONAL ROLES
Daniel Harbeck ODI Project Scientist (520)318-8217 dharbeck at wiyn.org  
Wilson Liu ODI Data Analyst (520)318-8585 wliu at noao.edu ODI PPA Operator

Last modified: 04-Apr-2014 11:07:45 MST