WIYN Observatory

WIYN CONTACTS

Management & Administrative

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL ADDITIONAL ROLES
Nanette Bird KPNO Administrative Manager (520) 318-8279 nbird at noao.edu KPNO Director Support
Local WIYN Board Meeting Coordinator
WIYN Interim Admin Support
KP/WIYN/NSO Observer Support
Eric Hooper WIYN Interim Director   ehooper at wiyn.org WIYN 3.5m Scheduling
Renae Chapman WIYN Financial Officer (520) 318-8411 rchapman at aura-astronomy.org  

Instrument & Observatory Scientists

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL ADDITIONAL ROLES
Lori Allen WHIRC/WTTM Instrument Scientist (520) 318-8486 lallen at noao.edu KPNO Director
Matthew Bershady SparsePak Instrument Scientist (608) 265-3392 mab at astro.wisc.edu Hexpak/Gradpak Instrument Scientist
Daniel Harbeck ODI Instrument Scientist (520) 318-8217 dharbeck at noao.edu  
Dick Joyce WHIRC/WTTM Instrument Scientist (520) 318-8323 djoyce at noao.edu KPNO Filter Scientist
Jayadev Rajagopal Telescope Scientist (520) 318-8292 jayadev.rajagopal at gmail.com  

Observing Support

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL ADDITIONAL ROLES
Behzad Abareshi WIYN Software Maint. Engineer (520) 318-8194 babareshi at noao.edu  
Karen Butler Observing Associate (520) 318-8607 kbutler at noao.edu  
Charles Corson WIYN Site Engineer (520) 318-8570 ccorson at noao.edu  
Shelby Gott WIYN Tel. Subsystems Engineer (520) 318-8684 sgott at noao.edu  
Flynn Haase 0.9m Site Manager (520) 318-8588 fhaase at noao.edu  
Dianne Harmer WIYN Observing Support (520) 318-8218 dharmer at noao.edu KPNO Telescope Scheduling
Carole Leiker WIYN Software Maint. Engineer (520) 318-8289 leiker at noao.edu  
Wilson Liu ODI Data Analyst (520) 318-8585 wliu at noao.edu ODI PPA Operator
Bob Marshall Software Engineer (520) 318-8561 bmarshall at noao.edu  
Krissy Reetz Observing Associate (520) 318-8607 kreetz at noao.edu  
Malanka Riabokin Observing Associate (520) 318-8607 riabokin at noao.edu  
Heidi Schweiker WIYN Operations Manager (520) 318-8140 heidis at wiyn.org Mosaic Instrument Scientist
Christian Soto Observing Associate (520) 318-8607 soto at noao.edu  
Dave Summers Observing Associate (520) 318-8607 dsummers at noao.edu  
Doug Williams Observing Associate (520) 318-8607 dougw at noao.edu  
Daryl Willmarth WIYN Observing Support (520) 318-8333 willmarth at noao.edu KPNO Instrument Support Scheduling

WIYN Board Members

NAME ADDRESS PHONE/FAX EMAIL
Lori Allen KPNO Associate Director
NOAO
950 N Cherry Ave
Tucson, AZ 85719
Ph: (520) 318-8486
Fax: (520) 318-8487
lallen at noao.edu
John (Jay) S. Gallagher, III
Treasurer
University of Wisconsin - Madison
Dept. of Astronomy
475 N. Charter St.
Madison, WI 53706
Ph: (608) 263-2456
Fax: (608) 263-6386
jsg at astro.wisc.edu
Dick Joyce NOAO
950 N. Cherry Avenue
Tucson, AZ 85719
Ph: (520) 318-8323
Fax: (520) 318-8487
djoyce at noao.edu
Tod Lauer NOAO
950 N. Cherry Avenue
Tucson, AZ 85719
Ph: (520) 318-8290 tlauer at noao.edu
Robert Mathieu University of Wisconsin
Dept. of Astronomy
5534 Sterling Hall
Madison, WI 53706
Ph: (608) 262-8689 mathieu at astro.wisc.edu
James Musser Astronomy Department
Indiana University
Swain West 303
727 East Third Street
Bloomington, IN 47405
Ph: (812) 855-1247 jmusser at indiana.edu
Katherine Rhode Astronomy Department
Indiana University
Swain West 319
727 East Third Street
Bloomington, IN 47405-7105
Ph: (812) 855-6925
Fax: (812) 855-8725
rhode at astro.indiana.edu
John Salzer
President
Astronomy Department
Indiana University
Swain West 319
727 East Third Street
Bloomington, IN 47405-7105
Ph: (812) 855-6175
Fax: (812) 855-8725
slaz at astro.indiana.edu
Angela Speck University of Missouri
Department of Physics and Astronomy
223 Physics Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65211-7010
Ph: (573) 882-8371 speckan at missouri.edu
Eric Wilcots University of Wisconsin-Madison
Astronomy Department
475 N Charter St
Madison, WI 53706
Ph: (608) 262-2364 ewilcots at astro.wisc.edu

WIYN Board Associates

NAME ADDRESS PHONE/FAX EMAIL
Renae Chapman
Financial Officer
NOAO/CAS
PO Box 26732
Tucson, AZ 85726-6732
Ph: (520) 318-8411 rchapman at aura-astronomy.org
Ben Griffiths
General Counsel
University of Wisconsin - Madison
361 Bascom Hall
500 Lincoln Drive
Madison, WI 53706-1380
Ph: (608) 263-7400
Fax: (608) 263-4725
bgriffiths at vc.wisc.edu

WIYN SSC Members

NAME ADDRESS PHONE/FAX EMAIL
Eileen Friel Indiana University
Department of Astronomy
Swain West 319
727 East Third Street
Bloomington, IN 47405-7105
Ph: (812) 856-3931
Fax: (812) 855-8725
efriel at indiana.edu
Eric Hooper
Chair
University of Wisconsin - Madison
Department of Astronomy
5507B Sterling Hall
475 N Charter Street
Madison, WI 53706-1582
Ph: (608) 262-1249 ehooper at astro.wisc.edu
Dick Joyce NOAO
950 N Cherry Ave
Tucson, AZ 85719
Ph: (520) 318-8323
Fax: (520) 318-8487
djoyce at noao.edu
Marina Orio University of Wisconsin - Madison
Department of Astronomy
2535 Sterling Hall
475 N Charter Street
Madison, WI 53706-1582
Ph: (608) 262-9387
Fax: (608) 263-8386
marina.orio at oapd.inaf.it
Jayadev Rajagopal NOAO/Science
PO Box 26732
950 N Cherry Ave
Tucson, AZ 85726-6732
Ph: (520) 318-8292
Fax: (520) 318-8487
jayadev.rajagopal at gmail.com
Katherine Rhode Indiana University
Department of Astronomy
Swain West 319
727 East Third Street
Bloomington, IN 47405-7105
Ph: (812) 855-6925 rhode at astro.indiana.edu
John Salzer
Ex Officio
Indiana University
Department of Astronomy
Swain West 319
727 East Third Street
Bloomington, IN 47405-7105
Ph: (812) 856-6175
Fax: (812) 855-8725
slaz at astro.indiana.edu
Marsha Wolf University of Wisconsin - Madison
Department of Astronomy
6217 Chamerblin Hall
475 N Charter Street
Madison, WI 537061582
Ph: (608) 890-3291
Fax: (608) 263-6386
mwolf at astro.wisc.edu
Haojing Yan University of Missouri
Dept of Physics and Astronomy
Columbia, MO 65211
Ph: (573) 882-2974 yanha at missouri.edu

Last modified: 29-Jul-2015 14:12:07 MST