Advanced Observing Program at Kitt Peak Visitor Center
(Overnight Program)

The Advanced Observing Program is a public program in which participants use the high-tech resources of the Kitt Peak Visitor Center Observatories to explore the Universe. Don’t miss our images!

New CCD Images!
Quick Rate Info
  • CCD Imaging: $650/night, up to 2 people
  • Visual and Webcam DLSR: $550/night, up to 2 people
  • $90/night/person, room and board, single occupancy (includes 3 meals)
  • $75/night/person, double occupancy

Telescope Operators/Guides for the Advanced Observing Program

Flynn Haase AOP Coordinator (fhaase@noao.edu)
  • High Resolution Color CCD Imaging
  • Advanced Image Processing
  • Webcam Imaging
  • Digital Imaging (Canon EOS 5D)
Kevin Bays (kbays@noao.edu)
  • General CCD Imaging
  • Visual
  • Webcam Imaging
  • Digital Imaging (Canon EOS 5D)
Chuck Dugan (cdugan@noao.edu)
  • Visual
  • Webcam Imaging
  • Digital Imaging (Canon EOS 5D)
Roy Lorenz (rlorenz@noao.edu)
  • General CCD Imaging
  • Visual
  • Webcam Imaging
  • Digital Imaging (Canon EOS 5D)
Steve Peterson (speterson@noao.edu)
  • High Resolution Color CCD Imaging
  • Advanced Image Processing
  • Visual
  • Webcam Imaging
  • Digital Imaging (Canon EOS 5D)
John Zum Brunnen (johnzum@noao.edu)
  • Visual
  • Webcam Imaging
  • Digital Imaging (Canon EOS 5D)


For comments or concerns contact:

Flynn Haase
AOP Coordinator
520-318-8728
fhaase@noao.edu


Or

Rich Fedele
Manager Public Outreach Dept.
520-318-8163
rfedele@noao.edu