NOAO  >  NSSC >  NOAO Support

NOAO Gemini Science Center

NOAO Support for Gemini Users

For assistance with questions about the Gemini Observatory capabilities, please contact the NOAO Instrument Scientist listed below.

Current Gemini Instruments

Instrument

Instrument Scientist

Email

Phone

Altair

Susan Ridgway

ser@noao.edu

(520) 318-8364

GMOS

Tom Matheson
Letizia Stanghellini
Dara Norman

tmatheson@noao.edu
lstanghellini@noao.edu
dnorman@noao.edu

(520) 318-8517
(520) 318-8205
(520) 318-8361

GNIRS

Ken Hinkle
Dick Joyce
Jay Elias

khinkle@noao.edu
rjoyce@noao.edu
jelias@noao.edu

(520) 318-8298
(520) 318-8323
(520) 318-8231

NIFS

Susan Ridgway

ser@noao.edu

(520) 318-8364

NIRI

Ken Hinkle

khinkle@noao.edu

(520) 318-8298

GPI

GEMS

Jayadev Rajagopal
Susan Ridgway

jrajagopal@noao.edu
ser@noao.edu

(520) 318-8292
(520) 318-8364

GSAOI

Jayadev Rajagopal
Susan Ridgway

jrajagopal@noao.edu
ser@noao.edu

(520) 318-8292
(520) 318-8364

Other

Letizia Stanghellini

lstanghellini@noao.edu

(520) 318-8205


Retired Gemini Instruments

Instrument

Instrument Scientist

Email

Phone

Michelle

Ken Hinkle

khinkle@noao.edu

(520) 318-8298

NICI

Ron Probst

rprobst@noao.edu

(520) 318-8268

TReCS

Jayadev Rajagopal
Ken Hinkle

jrajagopal@noao.edu
khinkle@noao.edu

(520) 318-8292
(520) 318-8298

Hokupa'a/QUIRC

Verne Smith
Steve Ridgway

vsmith@noao.edu
sridgway@noao.edu

(520) 318-8453
(520) 318-8297

OSCIR

Verne Smith

smith@noao.edu

(520) 318-8453

FLAMINGOS I

Jay Elias

jelias@noao.edu

(520) 318-8231

bHROS

Verne Smith

smith@noao.edu

(520) 318-8453

CIRPASS

Jay Elias

jelias@noao.edu

(520) 318-8231

NIRSPEC

Ken Hinkle

khinkle@noao.edu

(520) 318-8298

Phoenix

Ken Hinkle

khinkle@noao.edu

(520) 318-8298


Observing

Task

Instrument Scientist

Email

Phone

Proposals

David Bell

dbell@noao.edu

(520) 318-8381

Observing Tool/Phase II

Tom Matheson

tmatheson@noao.edu

(520) 318-8517

Gemini North visitor

Jane Price

jprice@noao.edu

(520) 318-8421

Gemini South visitor

Jane Price

jprice@noao.edu

(520) 318-8421

Astrometry

Verne Smith

vsmith@noao.edu

(520) 318-8453

Observing modes

Verne Smith

vsmith@noao.edu

(520) 318-8453

NOAO IRAF

Mike Fitzpatrick

fitz@noao.edu

(520) 318-8387

Data format/distribution

Tom Matheson

tmatheson@noao.edu

(520) 318-8517

Pipeline processing

Verne Smith

vsmith@noao.edu

(520) 318-8453

Gemini Science Archive

Tom Matheson

tmatheson@noao.edu

(520) 318-8517

Computers

Jane Price

jprice@noao.edu

(520) 318-8421

Web sites

Jane Price

jprice@noao.edu

(520) 318-8421

PR/Outreach

Kathie Coil

kcoil@noao.edu

(520) 318-8230

Partner Country Support

Letizia Stanghellini

lstanghellini@noao.edu

(520) 318-8205

Gemini Committees

Letizia Stanghellini

lstanghellini@noao.edu

(520) 318-8205

HelpDesk

Jane Price

jprice@noao.edu

(520) 318-8421

Other

Letizia Stanghellini

lstanghellini@noao.edu

(520) 318-8205



If you are not sure to whom to direct a query, send email to nssc@noao.edu, and we will direct your question to the NOAO staff member most capable of answering it.

Or, check out the Gemini Observatory's Helpdesk. Queries will be automatically directed to the appropriate person at NOAO (or in the National Project Office in your country of origin, for users in Gemini Partner countries), and you will receive notification by email when your query has been answered. If NOAO staff are unable to answer your question, it will be forwarded to higher-level experts, in some cases in other Partner countries, or on to staff at the Gemini Observatory itself.

Comments and/or suggestions, may be directed to nssc@noao.edu



NSF logo

NOAO is operated by the Association of Universities for Research in Astronomy (AURA), Inc. under cooperative agreement with the National Science Foundation. The NSSC represents U.S. scientific, technical, and instrumentation interests in the international community of the Gemini project. The NSSC is a division of the National Optical Astronomy Observatory (NOAO).

AURA, Inc. logo

NOAO >  NSSC >  NOAO Support

nssc@noao.edu